SUSTech offers unprecedented opportunities for undergraduate and graduate students to work alongside the faculty to explore and tackle both fundamental and practical problems. 

As one of China's pioneering new research universities, SUSTech believes that learning and research go hand in hand.

The Global Engagement Office (GEO) is responsible for forming and implementing a coherent strategy to promote the University’s international development and global profile.

The undergraduate admission of SUSTech adopts comprehensive evaluation enrollment mode based on national college entrance examination.The graduate admission of SUSTech currently adopts joint training mode.

The SUSTech Education Foundation consists of board of directors, board of supervisors and secretariat. The board of directors is the top of the power structure of the foundation; the board of supervisors is responsible to check finance and accounting information in accordance with law and regulations; secretariat is the standing administrative unit of the foundation, which is responsible to the daily work of the foundation under the leading of leaders in the board of directors.

The National Nature Science Fund for Distinguished Young Scholars

Home > Faculty > Browse by National Talent Program > The National Nature Science Fund for Distinguished Young Scholars


National Nature Science Fund for Distinguished Young Scholars 

Work, and accelerating the training of a number of outstanding academic leaders to master the cutting-edge technologies in the world.It is also for supporting young scholars who have achieved outstanding achievements in basic research to choose their own research directions automatically and carry out innovative research. Currently, two professors in our school have been awarded this fund.


Name   Academic Rank   Department/School   Year
Zhang Xumu   Chair Professor   Department of Chemistry 2000
Chen Yongshun Chair Professor Department of Ocean Science snd Engineering 2002
Tang Tao   Chair Professor   Department of Mathematics   2008
Li Hailong   Professor    School of Environmental Science and Engineering  


Xia Zhihong   Chair Professor   Department of Mathematics   1998
Guo Hongwei   Chair Professor   Department of Biology   2006
Chen Xiaofei   Chair Professor   Department of  Earth and Space Science   1996
Zheng Chunmiao   Chair Professor   School of Environmental Science and Engineering   2006
Liu Qingsong   Professor   Department of Ocean Science snd Engineering   2011
Yao Xin   Chair Professor   Department of Computer Scinece and Engineering   2006
Ni Puren   Long-term Visiting Professor   School of Environmental Science and Engineering   1996
Song Xuejun   Professor   School of Medicine   2006
Wang Hong   Chair Professor   Department of Materials Science and Engineering   2010
Zhang Wenqing   Professor   Department of Physics   2009
Chen Bin   Professor   Department of  Earth and Space Science   2006
Liu Junguo   Professor   School of Environmental Science and Engineering   2016

 *Offer Accepted

© 2015 All Rights Reserved. 粤ICP备14051456号 Address:No 1088,xueyuan Rd., Xili, Nanshan District,Shenzhen,Guangdong,China 518055 Tel:+86-755-8801 0000