SUSTech offers unprecedented opportunities for undergraduate and graduate students to work alongside the faculty to explore and tackle both fundamental and practical problems. 

As one of China's pioneering new research universities, SUSTech believes that learning and research go hand in hand.

The Global Engagement Office (GEO) is responsible for forming and implementing a coherent strategy to promote the University’s international development and global profile.

The undergraduate admission of SUSTech adopts comprehensive evaluation enrollment mode based on national college entrance examination.The graduate admission of SUSTech currently adopts joint training mode.

The SUSTech Education Foundation consists of board of directors, board of supervisors and secretariat. The board of directors is the top of the power structure of the foundation; the board of supervisors is responsible to check finance and accounting information in accordance with law and regulations; secretariat is the standing administrative unit of the foundation, which is responsible to the daily work of the foundation under the leading of leaders in the board of directors.

Training Scheme

Home > Education > Undergraduate Education > Teaching and Training > Training Scheme

 

Training Scheme

1. Guiding ideology

    In line with the university's running characteristics, objective and orientation, in regards to cultivating “top notch innovative personnel” as a goal, highlight the foundation knowledge of students, fully respecting the interests and specialities of students, insisting on the principle of “broadening (specialty) range, strengthening (discipline) basis, encouraging (discipline) cross, and choosing (major) in multiple times”, constructing a personnel training system with diversification and individuation, orienting the future needs of the country, cultivating top notch innovative personnel with high-level and relevant knowledge, abilities and qualities, possessing a healthy personality and critical thinking skill, social care and international view, mastering basic theories, knowledge, and skills of relevant fields after strict scientific thinking training, obtaining solid professional theoretical and professional skill training, playing the potential leading role in relevant basic disciplines and engineering fields.”

 

2. Principles of formulation

    The training program is based on the characteristics of talent training of SUSTech (Talent development mechanisms “2+2”, “1+2+1” and “3+1” combine flexible educational systems, collegiate systems, tutorial systems, credit systems, small class orientation, individualization, internationalization), and integrates general knowledge and common learned courses with professional courses, highlighting the schooling superiority on the basis of analysis of professional personnel cultivation project of close disciplines in an international first class university. It also formulates the program to develop the features and advantages of every discipline and specialty. The following principles should be followed in the process of formulating the training program:
 
1. Promote holistic education: Combined with the personnel training mode of SUSTech, the training program should actively promote liberal education, strengthen early basic education, optimize professional education in the late stage, focus on interdisciplinary fields, and integrate subject knowledge with skill education, innovation ability training and personality cultivation.
 
2. Facilitate cultivation with individual characters: Insist on the student based concept, encourage the students in independent study and active learning, develop the potential individuality of students, provide adequate opportunity for the specialty selection, course module and successful path of students in their course setup. In addition to the compulsory courses for the whole university and major compulsory courses specified in the training program, it should allow students to select other optional courses, to form a personalized learning plan under the guidance of tutors.
 
3. Unified normalization and openness: The formulation of the training program should refer to the standard of academic disciplines, construct a structure of knowledge, ability and literacy training and course system that is standard and conforms to the objective law of teaching, meets the requirements of disciplinary development, includes subject frontier knowledge and reflects the international advanced features. It should moderately reduce the proportion of major compulsory courses and improve the proportion of optional courses.
 
4. Optimize credit allocation: Scientifically and reasonably allocate the credits proportion between mandatory course and optional course according to the requirements of cultivation with individual characters, reserve space for the formulation of personalized learning plan for students; make teaching arrangement in accordance with the perceiver developing law of students and effective experience of talent cultivation, reasonably set credit proportion of each academic year and semester, effectively achieve the training objective and meet the needs of personality development of students.
 
5. Encourage an interdisciplinary approach: Actively construct the “integrated curriculum” of interdisciplinary and trans disciplinary, open the resources of professional basic courses and specialized courses to the whole university, encourage students to select optional courses of trans-disciplinary, carry out scientific research, conduct innovation training and finish graduation project and dissertation.
 
6. Strengthen experimental (practical), innovative courses: Fully integrate and develop experimental and practical courses' resources according to the specialized characteristic of discipline, set multi type, multilevel and cross type scientific research training and internships, practical programs, and cultivate the abilities of students, such as innovation skills and the ability to find questions and solve questions.

 

3. Course structure and setup

1. Theoretical courses: The theoretical courses of every major include general knowledge and common learned compulsory courses, major foundation courses, major core courses, humanistic scientific literacy and ability improvement courses
   
    (1) General knowledge and common learned compulsory courses include courses of instrumental knowledge, natural science knowledge, knowledge of engineering technology, ideological and political moral character, social and historical heritage and economic law and so on.
   
    (2) Major foundation courses: the major foundation courses of every major course module are set according to discipline categories; some courses between various course modules can be crossed and selection of interdisciplinary course for students should be encouraged. Major foundation courses should be set between the second and third academic year.
    
    (3) Major core courses: Major core courses are the core of course system and are different from the courses of other majors; these kinds of courses will be set in the second semester of the third academic year and the first semester of the fourth academic year.
    
    (4) Courses of humanistic scientific literacy and ability improvement include optional courses of general knowledge and major, in which, the optional courses of general knowledge can be divided into natural sciences and engineering (interdisciplinary course), social culture and human civilization, literature and history classics and Chinese cultural heritage, art and aesthetics. Major optional courses should be set according to the specific features of each major of every department. These kinds of courses should more efficiently and systematically perfect the knowledge structure of students, promote the improvement of quality and abilities of students and achieve the training goal of a holistic education.
 
2. Practical courses include practical teaching, extended projects of innovative ability and so on.
 
    (1) The formulation of training programs for talents with bachelor degrees should pay attention to the practical teaching, especially the integration and design of the course, strive to set experiments from the aspect of scientific research, incorporate the latest research results into the experiments, put the cultivation of comprehensive ability and personality of students into effect.
 
    (2) Internship and practical training: it refers to the compulsory practice teaching link, including experiments, internship, courses design, large scale works, graduation project and graduation thesis, military training etc. set by every major.
 
    (3) Extended projects of innovative ability: the project will be set or arranged mainly in accordance with the principle of “interest driven and autonomously practice”, including various scientific research activities, subject simulation competitions, science and technology innovative projects, social practices and social investigations, further education (exchange) in domestic and overseas and so on.

 

2. Practical courses include practice teaching link, extended projects of innovative ability and so on.

(1) The formulation of training program for talents with bachelor degree should pay attention to the practical teaching, especially the integration and design of the course, strive to set experiments from the aspect of scientific research, incorporate the latest research results into the experiments, put the cultivation of comprehensive ability and personality of students into effect.

(2) Internship and practical training: it refers to the compulsory practice teaching link, including experiments, internship, courses design, large scale works, graduation project and graduation thesis, military training etc. set by every major.

(3) Extended projects of innovative ability: the project will be set or arranged mainly in accordance with the principle of “interest driven and autonomously practice”, including various scientific research activities, subject simulation competitions, science and technology innovative projects, social practices and social investigations, further education (exchange) in domestic and overseas and so on.

 

4. tipulation of credit

The undergraduate major of SUSTC will set the lowest credits of graduation and students who meet the requirements of credit of their major can be graduated. 

Please login the “Synthetically Educational Administration System” to inquiry the training program of each grade and each major.

Attachment: Notice about amendment of training program for talents with bachelor degree in SUSTC 

 

        

 

 

© 2015 All Rights Reserved. 粤ICP备14051456号 Address:No 1088,xueyuan Rd., Xili, Nanshan District,Shenzhen,Guangdong,China 518055 Tel:+86-755-8801 0000
*required

南方科技大学是由中国广东省领导和管理、深圳市举全市之力创建的一所公办创新型大学,目标是迅速建成国际化高水平研究型大学,建成中国重大科学技术研究与拔尖创新人才培养的重要基地……

南方科技大学以学分制、导师制、书院制为基础,以人才培养的个性化、小班化、国际化为特色,通过为一流的人才培养体系,培养人格健全、基础扎实、能力突出、具有国际视野、社会责任感、创新精神和实践能力的高素质人才。

南科大已初步建成国际交流的平台,与国际知名大学在人才培养、教学科研等方面达成合作协议,为学生开展境外交流学习。同时,学校积极与内地的多个机构开展全方位合作。

南方科技大学本科招生采用基于高考的综合评价录取模式,即高考成绩占60%,我校自主组织的能力测试成绩占30%(其中面谈成绩为5%),高中学业水平考试成绩占10%,按考生“631”综合成绩排名从高到低录取。综合评价录取模式由我校在2012年率先实施。

南科大教育基金会由理事会、监事会、秘书处组成。理事会是基金会的最高权力机构;监事会负责检查财务和会计资料,监督理事会遵守法律和章程的情况;秘书处是基金会常设办事机构,在理事会领导下负责基金会的日常工作。

学校党委切实履行党建工作职责,不断强化班子建设和基层党组织建设,充分发挥好党委对学校各项工作的核心统领作用和各党支部的战斗堡垒作用,切实开展组织统战和党风廉政建设各项工作。学校高度重视群团组织建设,充分调动全体师生员工积极性,维护教职工的合法权益,推进学校民主管理,促进学校健康发展,全力营造齐心协力、团结向上、奋发有为的干事创业氛围。

培养方案

首页 > 教育教学 > 本科教学 > 教学培养 > 培养方案

 

培养方案

一、指导思想

          根据学校办学特色、目标与定位,以培养“拔尖创新人才”为目标,突出以学生为本,充分尊重学生的兴趣与特长,坚持“拓宽(专业)口径、强化(学科)基础、鼓励(学科)交叉、多次选择(专业)”的原则,构建多元化、个性化的人才培养体系,面向未来国家发展需要,培养知识、能力和素质协调发展,拥有健全人格和批判思考能力,具有社会关怀和国际视野,经过严格科学思维训练,掌握相关领域基础理论、基本知识和基本技能,受到扎实专业理论和专业技能训练,在相关基础学科领域或工程领域具有领军作用潜能的拔尖创新人才。

 

二、制定原则

         培养方案立足于学校的人才培养特色(弹性学制、书院制、导师制、学分制、小班化、个性化、国际化相结合的“2+2” “1+2+1”、“3+1”灵活人才培养机制),整合通识通修课程与专业课程结构体系,在分析国际一流大学相近学科专业人才培养方案的基础上,突显学校办学优势,发挥各学科专业特色和优势制定方案。在制定培养方案过程中要遵循以下原则:

        1. 推进全人教育  结合学校的人才培养模式,培养方案应积极推进通识教育,强化前期基础教育,优化后期专业教育,注重学科交叉,融合学科专业知识与技能教育、创新能力培养和人格养成为一体。

        2. 促进个性化培养  坚持以生为本的理念,鼓励学生进行自主学习和主动学习,挖掘学生的个性潜质,在课程设置中为学生选择专业、课程模块和成才路径提供充分的机会。培养方案在规定全校性必修课程和专业类必修课程后,允许学生选修其余课程,在导师指导下形成个性化学习方案。

        3. 统一规范性和开放性  培养方案的制定参照学科专业标准,构建规范和符合教学规律的知识、能力、素养培养架构与课程体系,并适应学科发展的要求,包纳学科前沿知识,体现国际先进特色,适度压缩专业必修课的比例,提高选修课的比重。

        4. 优化学分配置  根据个性化培养的要求,科学合理配置必修课和选修课间的学分比例,为学生制定个性化学习方案保留空间;根据学生认知发展规律和人才培养的有效经验进行教学安排,合理设置各学年、学期所修学分的比例,有效实现培养目标,并满足学生个性发展需要。

        5. 鼓励学科交叉  积极建设跨学科、跨专业的“整合课程”、向全校开放专业基础课和专业课程资源,鼓励学生跨专业选修课程、从事科学研究、开展创新训练,并完成毕业设计和毕业论文。

        6. 加强实验(践)、创新类课程  根据学科专业特点,充分整合和挖掘实验实践类课程资源,尽可能多地设置多类型、多层次、交叉型的科研训练和实习、实践项目,培养学生的创新能力与发现问题和解决问题的能力。

 

三、课程结构与设置

         1. 理论课程类别 各专业理论课程体系由通识通修教育必修课程、专业基础类课程、专业核心类课程、人文科研素养与能力拓展类课程等四部分组成:

       (1) 通识通修教育必修课程:包括工具性知识、自然科学知识、工程技术知识、思想政治品德类、社会历史传承类和经济法律类知识等课程。

       (2)专业基础类课程:各专业基础类课程根据学科门类设置课程模块,各课程模块之间的部分课程可以有所交叉,鼓励学生选修跨学科的课程。专业基础类课程开设在第二学年和第三学年。

       (3)专业核心课程:专业核心课程是课程体系中居于专业核心位置,并具有生成力,且有别于其它专业的那部分课程,这类课程计划在第三学年下学期、第四学年上学期开设。

       (4)人文科研素养与能力拓展课程:包括通识选修课和专业选修课,其中通识选修课分为自然科学与工程技术(跨学科修读) 、社会文化与人类文明、文史经典与中华文化传承、艺术与美学四类。专业选修课由各系根据各专业的具体特点而设定。此类课程在满足学生不同个性需求的前提下,更有效地、系统地完善学生知识结构,促进学生素质和能力的提高,实现全人教育培养目标。

         2. 实践课程类别 包括实践教学环节、创新能力拓展项目等内容。

       (1)本科人才培养方案的编制充分重视实践教学,尤其是课程的整合、设计,力求从科学研究的角度设置实验,将最新的研究成果纳入到实验内容中,真正将学生的综合能力培养和人格养成落实到实处。

      (2)实践环节:指必修实践教学环节,包括各专业开设的实验、实习、课程设计、大型作业、毕业设计和毕业论文设计、军训等。

       (3)创新能力拓展项目:此类项目主要根据“兴趣驱动、自主实践”的原则设置或安排,包括各类本科生科研活动、学科模拟竞赛、科技创新性项目、社会实践和社会调查、国内外进修(交换)等。

 

四、学分规定

          我校各本科专业均设置毕业最低学分,学生只有满足各专业的学分要求方可毕业。

五、培养方案下载

      2018级本科人才培养方案

       2018级本科生培养方案(适用于第二学期结束时,申请进入专业)

       Curriculum for International Students 2018 (For students to declare major at the end of the second semester)

       2018级本科生培养方案(适用于第四学期结束时,申请进入专业)

       Curriculum for International Students 2018 (For students to declare major at the end of the fourth semester)


      2017级本科人才培养方案

        2017级本科人才培养方案

       Curriculum for International Students 2017


      2016级本科人才培养方案

        2016级本科人才培养方案

       Curriculum for International Students 2016


      2015级本科人才培养方案

       2015级本科人才培养方案

   

  


 

 

 

 

 

© 2015 All Rights Reserved. 粤ICP备14051456号 地址:广东省深圳市南山区学苑大道1088号 电话:+86-755-8801 0000 邮编:518055
*为必填项